A “thank you” to those who have purchased my calendar

getting by in a tough economy is hard if you don’t have a lot of marketable skills.  I’m a rather new photographer having been in the game for less than 3 years.  At one time in my life I had written off doing art as a lifestyle because of its penchant for payless weeks and squeemishness of the  art market.  Lately, I’ve found, there’s nothing more I’d rather do to make some coin.

Friends, relatives, and people I barely know have made me a very happy person for purchasing the fruits of my labor of love.   $20 is a lot for anyone in this economy.  I sincerely thank all of those who have purchased my 2011 Shire Calendar, those who have spread the word of its beauty and quality, and those who intend to purchase one in the near future.

I’m almost repaid myself for the purchase of the calendars.  From there I can now focus the rest of the money on expanding my business.   I’ve found a supplier that can print individual specialty calendars.  I’ve got a few in mind for certain genres of people. . . a 2011 Covered Bridge Calendar, a 2011 Liberty Calendar, 2011 Lighthouses Calendar, and a 2011 Newburyport Calendar that will sell nicely in my former hometown.

For those of you reading this and wondering where you can view the 2011 Shire Calendar and purchase it, check out www.ShirePhotography.com and check out the gallery marked 2011 Shire Calendar! On the homepage, at the bottom you can purchase through paypal or send me a check directly by contacting me at Shire.Photography@live.com.

This entry was posted in 2011 Shire Calendar. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

